środa, 9 stycznia 2013

574. The Karwendel

 The Karwendel is the largest range of the Northern Limestone Alps. Four chains stretch from west to east; in addition, there are a number of fringe ranges and an extensive promontory in the north.  The term Karwendel describes the part of the Alps between the Isar and Inn rivers and the Achensee.  Hermann von Barth created the tradition of naming the ranges after the valley limiting them in the south: Karwendel Valley, Hinterau Valley and Vomper Loch, Gleiersch Valley, Hall Valley, Inn Valley: Northern Karwendel Range, Hinterautal-Vomper Range (a.k.a. main Karwendel Range), Gleiersch-Halltal Range and Inn Valley Range (a.k.a. Solstein Range or Northern Range). Side ranges are the Erlspitz Group, Soiern Group and Vorkarwendel, Falken Group, Gamsjoch Group and Sonnjoch Group.

573. The Kremlin


572. Tigers

571. Storm

570. Hadseloya

 Hadseløya is an island in the municipality of Hadsel in Nordland county, Norway. It is located in the Vesterålen region on the north side of the Hadselfjorden. The town of Stokmarknes is situated on the northern shore of the island and the village of Melbu is on the southern coast.  The island has an area of 102 square kilometres. The 657-metre tall mountain Lamlitind is the highest point on the island. Hadseløya is connected to the neighboring island of Langøya by the Hadsel Bridge. There is also a ferry connection from Melbu to Fiskebøl on Austvågøya island to the south

569. Merry Christmas